Follow

How do I end or hide my charity fundraiser?

You can choose to end your charity fundraiser at any time.

IMPORTANT: Once a fundraiser has been ended or removed, it cannot be changed.

Options include:

Add an end date on your fundraiser (or modify the end date): Even if you didn’t include an end date when you first created your fundraiser, you can add one at any time. Go to the manage fundraisers section in your JustGive account. Click the edit link next to the fundraiser you want to modify, then click on the Edit button near the title of your fundraiser. Select an end date and click the “Update” button to save your changes.

End your fundraiser immediately: When you end your fundraiser, it will still be publicly visible with a message that the fundraiser has ended. Donations will no longer be accepted. Note that any donations already received are still valid and you can still view them in your donations report.

If you assigned an end date to your fundraiser, it will automatically end at that date. But if you want to end it early, follow the steps below.

Remove / Hide your fundraiser immediately: When you remove your fundraiser, it will prevent anyone from visiting your fundraiser page, and donations will no longer be accepted.

IMPORTANT: When you remove a charity fundraiser, you will also lose all data, including the details of the donations, associated with the fundraiser. This cannot be undone so be sure you really want to delete your fundraiser before proceeding!

To end or remove / delete your fundraiser:

  1. Go to the manage fundraisers section in your JustGive account
  2. Click the remove link next to the fundraiser you want to end
  3. To end the fundraiser, click the “End Fundraiser” button. This will keep your fundraising page visible to others but donations will no longer be accepted.

To remove the fundraiser completely, click the “Delete Fundraiser” button. This will delete the fundraiser page (and prevent anyone from viewing your fundraiser page), donations will no longer be accepted, and you will lose all data, including the details of the donations, associated with the fundraiser. This cannot be undone so be sure you really want to delete your fundraiser before proceeding!

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk